Skip to main content

Department Chair

Ariana Vigil
206 Smith Bldg
CB #3135
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
(919)962-3369 (phone)
avigil@email.unc.edu
Professor


Director of Undergraduate Studies

Tanya Shields
203 Smith Bldg
CB #3135
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-962-3335 (phone)
tshields@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor


Associate Chair

michele

Michele Berger
201 Smith Bldg
CB #3135
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-962-3206 (phone)
mtberger@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor



Sarah J. Bloesch
306 Smith Building
CB# 3135
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
919-962-3908 (phone)
sbloesch@unc.edu
Teaching Assistant Professor


karen

Karen Booth
209 Smith Bldg
CB #3135
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-962-3375 (phone)
kmbooth@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor



Emily Burrill
Director, African Studies Center
205 Smith Bldg
CB #3135
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-962-3371 (phone)
eburrill@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor



Nicole Else-Quest
210 Smith Building
CB# 3135
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
919-962-3380 (phone)
neq@email.unc.edu
Associate Professor



Jacob R. Lau
207 Smith Building
CB# 3135
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
919-962-3908 (phone)
jrlau@email.unc.edu
Assistant Professor
Director of Sexuality Studies


Susan Harbage Page
212 Smith Building
CB# 3135
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
919-962-3388 (phone)
susanharbagepage@gmail.com
Associate Professor


silvia
Silvia Tomášková
204 Smith Bldg
CB #3135
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
919-962-3364 (phone)
Druscilla French Distinguished Professor
ON LEAVE 2020/21